Media Contacts

Kayaks in Cleveland

Environmental Experts

When you need an expert on an environmental or conservation issue, our field of experts are here to help.

General Media Inquiries

Jack Shaner, Senior Director of Public Affairs
JShaner@theOEC.org
(614) 487-5822 / Cell (614) 446-1693
Twitter: @StatehouseJack

Experts by Issue Area

Clean Air
Trish Demeter, Managing Director of Energy & Clean Air Programs
TDemeter@theOEC.org, (614) 487-5826

Clean Water, Lake Erie
Kristy Meyer, Managing Director of Agricultural & Clean Water Programs
KMeyer@theOEC.org, (614) 487-5842

Coastal Zone Management 
Eric Fitch, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Environmental Science & Leadership, Marietta College
Fitche@Marietta.edu, (740) 376-4997

Environmental Law & Enforcement
Alan Lapp, Esq., OEC Board Member, Retired Ohio EPA Hearing Officer
alapp@columbus.rr.com, (614) 764-7903

Environmental Science
Eric Fitch, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Environmental Science & Leadership, Marietta College
Fitche@Marietta.edu, (740) 376-4997

Fracking
Trent Dougherty, Esq., Managing Director of Legal Affairs
TDougherty@theOEC.org, (614) 487-5823

Environmental Health
Melanie Houston, Director of Water Policy & Environmental Health
KMeyer@theOEC.org, (614) 487-5842

Industrial Agriculture
Adam Rissien, Director of Agricultural & Water Policy
KMeyer@theOEC.org, (614) 487-5842

Legislation
Jack Shaner, Senior Director of Public Affairs
JShaner@theOEC.org, (614) 487-5822
(614) 446-1693 (cell)

Rivers, Streams & Watersheds 
Eric Fitch, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Environmental Science & Leadership, Marietta College
Fitche@Marietta.edu, (740) 376-4997