Media Contacts

Kayaks in Cleveland

Environmental Experts

When you need an expert on an environmental or conservation issue, our field of experts are here to help.

Media Inquiries

Hannah Tyler, Director of Communications and Marketing
HTyler@theOEC.org
(614) 487-5835

Aryeh Alex, Political Director
AAlex@theOEC.org
(614) 487-5824

Experts by Issue Area

Clean Air, Clean Energy
Trish Demeter, Managing Director, Energy
TDemeter@theOEC.org, (614) 487-5829

Clean Water, Lake Erie
Kristy Meyer, Managing Director, Natural Resources
KMeyer@theOEC.org, (614) 487-5842

Legal Affairs
Trent Dougherty, Esq., General Counsel
TDougherty@theOEC.org, (614) 487-5823

Oil and Gas, Environmental Health
Melanie Houston, Director, Oil and Gas
MHouston@theOEC.org, (614) 487-5849

Industrial Agriculture, Toxic Algae
Adam Rissien, Director, Clean Water
ARissien@theOEC.org, (614) 487-5842

Forests, Land Use
Nathan Johnson, Esq., Natural Resources Attorney
NJohnson@theOEC.org
(614) 487-5841